No Death Penalty Sought For Casey Anthony?!

It appears that the State of Florida is not going to seek the death penalty for Casey Anthony!  The State of Florida is somewhat progressive in handing out the death penalty. With the overwhelming evidence, circumstantial or not, and the fact that the police are saying that Casey did intentionally kill her daughter Caylee, it is a wonder why they are not seeking the highest attainable sentence.

Casey in court shackled in chains, and very stoic in facial expressions. Only once did she show expression to her lawyers.  It also appears that Terry Lenamon has artfully created an “out” for Casey Anthony. By trying to say that Casey Anthony accidentally caused the death of Caylee Anthony!  It is outrageous! But after all folks, that is his job, to come in and “save” the life of his client.

The prosecution does/and can still go after the murder 1 charge if they so wish. Today the judge did not block the tape recorded incident that happened in jail after the announcement of the finding of the bones of the child. Apparently Casey Anthony doubled-over and began to hyperventilate! The opinion is that Casey Anthony’s reaction is one that is common when a sense of fear sets in. Also the judge did not block other racy-type pictures allegedly out there that will be brought into court as further evidence. That evidence shows that Casey is not suffering from any type of depressive mood disorders.

So while there is movement in this case, it is far from being tried and I am sure that more and more evidence will be brought forth in this case that the public is not aware of, and will prove to be very interesting in the end of all of this.

Cindy and George Anthony were seated in the court room directly behind Casey. I am sure that this is good for Cindy and George as part of their immediate healing process. To be there at least close to Casey where glass is not between them. This is a terrible way to begin the healing process, but the acceptance of the fact that Casey has done this to Caylee may be the start. And going back into the public arena and show the love of a daughter; even a bad seed, is a bond that cannot be broken. Making some sort of peace with everything will help them in the end.

More to come……

Just my thoughts, just my opinions, and always in a conversationalTone

Mary Caliendo

12 responses to “No Death Penalty Sought For Casey Anthony?!

  1. michellefrommadison

    Was there any doubt??? 🙂

  2. michellefrommadison, There is no doubt that the evidence against Casey is overwhelming, circumstanstial or not, and With the parents show of support there is no doubt that the parents may be on the acceptance road. And that is healthy for them.
    Just my thoughts, just my opinions, and always in a conversationalTone.

  3. michellefrommadison

    Overwhelming, but it won’t mean squat come trial. Here’s a preview from the attorney:
    http://www.clickorlando.com/video/18861479/index.html

  4. michellefrommadison,
    Everything and anything will mean much as this case goes on.
    The prosecutors have all that they will need!

    Just my thoughts, just my opinions, and always in a conversationalTone.
    Mary Caliendo

  5. michellefrommadison

    Like it has been said so many times, Junk-Science vereses fact and no physicasl or direct evidence against Casey for a conviction of first degree murder. All the other issues, according to many, will likely be time served because she has a clean criminal record thus far.

  6. michellefrommadison, As I have said before, if not Casey then who? Are you saying that Casey is not/or has nothing to do with the death of her child?
    DNA is not junk science. Fortunately we are not dealing with the Barney Fife’s squad, the FBI are heavily involved with this and I’d want them on my case if my grand daughter turned up dead in a wooded lot, in garbage bags. Thank you for your view of the other side of the coin, but it is more than coincidences. Sorry.
    Just my thoughts, just my opinions, and always in a conversationalTone.
    Mary Caliendo

  7. michellefrommadison

    Mary, “if not Casey then who?” Who what? I have also never said anytime or anywhere that Casey had nothing to do with the death of any child. I agree with you that DNA is not junk science, but much of the prosecution’s evidence released is nothing but junk science, as verified by some experts. The fact that the F.B.I. may be heavily involved in this case may actually be used against the prosecution’s case, and that contention will likely be used by the defense. With many of the cases with their involvement not achieving convictions on the original charges, it may very likely prove to be an asset to the defense. And, why would your granddaughter turn up dead in a wooded lot, in garbage bags? What exactly are you planning on doing? I appreciate your comments and your perspectives Mary, but I think I’ll stay on the side of provable evidence or the lack thereof on the needed issues. Will Casey walk? Who knows, but I am convinced she will not be convicted on first degree murder of Caylee.

  8. michellefrommadison, Of course there is a lot of fluff out there, and we all know that not all of the evidence is out there in the public. I agree with you to stay on the side of provable evidence, but overall cases are won on more than just that. The whole picture is complete when you add in circumstantial as well as physical. I am not an FBI agent,or a cop, or a lawyer but a mere person who would like to see the outcome of this case come to it’s end soon. And if an “OJ case” happens with this case I won’t believe it and I do think there will be a public outcry!

    We can agree to disagree that’s what makes the world go around. But I doubt the doubt Baez will create will be more than just a deversion to continue to create drama.

    Just my thoughts, just my opinions, and always in a conversationalTone.
    Mary Caliendo

  9. michellefrommadison

    Mary, all of the evidence is out there, as required by Law, you have likely seen the entire prosecution case covered by nearly all the networks at some level or another. Without an understanding of two decisive factors that will control the destiny of this case (Psychology and Law), it is clear to those that have a firm higher-education of those two topics that allow them to see through the smoke-clouds that you appear to be unable to navigate through. With all due respects, you appear to have fallen victim to accepting what you may have seen on television as facts, with most of those issues have already been proven not to be accurate and full-facts. If you stay with provable facts, it become abundantly clear as to the projected result of this case. With a lower level of knowledge and understanding of those two criteria, one might see the defense side as being much weaker that it actually is. There is a reason why the defense-side of this case has so many high-power, high-priced defense attorneys and other people working for a defendant who has such a negative public image, and has no money at all for any compensations to the defense team. Try, instead, to just deal with the actual facts of this case, and not allow your emotions of this case continue to lead you astray. And, that’s OK too, if you choose to remain like that. I just prefer to stay on the side that the court has to work within. 🙂

  10. Whewie…michellefrommadison, you sure have said a mouthful! I’m so glad you have no emotions invested in this! I,being just a mere person of many and varied interests, I appear to you as an uneducated boob of a “lesser level of knowledge”, that’s unfortunate. May I suggest you cruise through some legal sites or lawyers who have blogs. These may take you to a higher level of knowledge that you seek. I welcome you to keep coming by and commenting too. You may see I tend to blog on current affairs in the news and as my tag line says…
    Just my thoughts, just my opinions, and always in a conversationalTone.
    Peace.
    Mary Caliendo

  11. michellefrommadison

    Feel better now Mary? I still will stay on the side of the facts, it is my “comfort zone”. Sorry to see how down you feel about yourself, but just take it slow and gradually add in some facts into your emotions and you will eventually begin to see the facts of this case much more clearer. 🙂

  12. michellefrommadison, I always feel good about myself. And I’m not really sure where that came from! I stated it was unfortunate that you believe that everyone is beneath you, I will wait for the actual case to be presented and see how all the evidence comes into to play. And in the end the clear picture will stand.
    Let’s have more discussion on this at that time and we can debate then. Audios my friend for now.
    Just my thoughts, just my opinions, and always in a conversationalTone.
    Mary Caliendo

Leave a Reply

