Death Penalty for Ice Cold Casey

Well, in a stunning release just late yesterday, prosecutors in the Casey Anthony murder case put the death penalty back on the table. Prosecutors stating “aggravating circumstance” as part of the reason for the new movement in the case. I think that all along the prosecution team had enough for the murder 1 charge. In the state of Florida and around the United States it is considered extra heinous if one kills a child that is under the age of twelve. And going along with that would also be a premeditated determination. In other words if the adult plotted and planned for the murder to take place; would also be considered a circumstance which is considered aggravating.

To this writer, the October date for this case cannot get here soon enough. The ice princess Casey with the ice cold heart, could cop a plea and help save her own life. Jose Baez in most states in the United States does not have enough experience again for this kind of case. All will wonder whom he will bring to the table to aid in the fight to save Casey’s lowly life. Will we see the reemergence of Terry Lenamon? Or will the Jose Beaz bring a different gun in?

Ice princess Casey has her days numbered; if she chooses to remain quiet and not cop to a plea, she will have the choice of a needle and the electric chair. Florida still has an active electric chair!  Perhaps her parents can get through to her, I think not only would the pleas hasten the length of the trial, it may be easier for all involved. It is hard to know that any one state would have a woman on death row. Especially one that is still so young. What a terrible life Casey has led. Her life involved cheating, stealing, lieing,drinking, drugging, passing herself around, and finally murder! Not too productive a citizen. The little life of her child Caylee was cut down in a way too short time and in a manner that no one should ever have realized.

I cannot help but to think that, that little baby trusted her mommy and she probably(I hope) smiled at her mommy before she did the deed. I am hoping little Caylee did not know what was coming. It would be awful to think that the child “woke up” inside the trunk, or that she “woke up” and was inside the bags already! I hope and pray that it did not go down that way.  I think that Casey probably loved her, but her mind became so twisted and couldn’t see past the fact that she would be “tied down” only for a short while. These little children grow up, they are not little forever. Life for Casey could only have gotten easier. Look her parents obviously loved and took care of Caylee all the time. Too bad Casey went down the wrong path. She made many of the wrong choices in life; perhaps she can make one great good one by choosing to accept a plea and let us all breathe a sigh of relief. She can rot in jail and we can know exactly why she did what she did.

Next chapter in the story is the Cindy and George Anthony road-show, the rumor is that  Oprah will be hosting the pair in early May. I’m going to the web-page to complain- we do not think that they deserve a platform as high as the one we place on the Oprah show!

Just my thoughts, just my opinions, and always in a conversationalTone.

Mary Caliendo

7 responses to “Death Penalty for Ice Cold Casey

  1. michellefrommadison

    Is Casey ice cold? Don’t they have any blankets at the jail?

  2. michellefrommadison- hey that one was good! I knew you had a funny side to you! You know Casey has that special issue gray woolen! And didn’t she order the footie socks from the commissary?
    Just my thoughts, just my opinions, and always in a conversationalTone.
    Mary Caliendo

  3. michellefrommadison

    Mary, I do love your blogs. I admire just how well you do them. I, on the other hand, have not been so fortunate to achieve the same results, or anything even close. I am not a computer wiz, to say the least, I have a hard enough time even typing without errors. I also highly respectful of your ability to manage very different temperaments-of-people on your blogs, dealing with trolls to people who actually know what they are talking about and have a vested-interest in protecting victim’s rights, both of the victim and of the defendant. I applaud you for that. And, I know, it is not an easy task. If I were Casey, I would have ordered the wooly-socks. Not only because her feet might be cold, but if her defense team doesn’t pull this off for her, I think the tides will change for her and her donations will all but dry up, so maybe she should get the woolly socks while the getting is good., she may need them later.

  4. michellefrommadison- Hey thank you! That has been one of the best compliments I have recieved thus far! I have a sense of humor but mostly I have respect for people in general. I truly care about the information I put out there. I try to be as factual as one can. But I’m not one of those young kids, it takes me a long time to master the computer thing; the writing has always been there.
    As far as your site; I admit I’m still trying to find your blog….I’ll stop by and visit but you need to let us know who you are…
    Anyway I continue to welcome your comments, keep on coming by. (if you can stand my sarcasm)!
    Just my thoughts, just my opinions, and always in a conversationalTone.
    Mary Caliendo

  5. michellefrommadison

    Thanks Mary. Here’s the first wordpress I tried to set up, but couldn’t figure out as much as I had wanted and I really haven’t put any effort into fixing it up yet. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. So far, I don’t think the few visitors I have had are really going there for the topic, but rather just to see what they could learn about the topic of “me”.
    http://nancygraceopponents.wordpress.com/

  6. michellefrommadison- it is too selective of a blog; to only write about one subject will pull readers away. I am sure there are many out there who feel that same way, but you could take a different slant: say name it something like “Today’s Media” and pull stories from objectionable people from every arena in media. And always do a running line of Nancy Grace stuff. That way you still satisfy your needs; but I think people want to read as widely as say they watch TV…anyone could be your next article. It all depends on how much you want to spend with this. With me, if I read something or I hear something and I go ugh! You most likely will see something on it! That’s just me! Good Luck and I hope that this will help, I’ll stop by from time to time, and leave a comment or two or three…….
    Just my thoughts, just my opinions, and always in a conversationalTone.
    Mary Caliendo

  7. michellefrommadison

    Great advice Mary, and thank you so very much.

Leave a Reply

