Reconnect

I ran into someone,  or I nearly fell over someone, ok….I didn’t even recognize her; she did me! How awful I felt for the better part of the whole week after that! I used to be really good close friends with this person and the very fact that it took her to actually say her name, did I then (and only then) realize who she was.

I’m in no way forgetful and memories of great times, parties and events immediately flooded me as I stood there. As far back as Girl Scouts and elementary school functions, not to mention high school, we did a lot together~ then quickly after graduation we drifted, more precisely,  we never saw each other again!

Now as I stand before her with a manufactured smile and sweaty palms, I listen to her recall some of those fun times and I then see her face light up~ “Oh Wow, we had a blast back then”!  Now I’m actually engaged and truly smiling~  Thank you friend from days gone by, you’ve “rebooted” me! You threw me back to fond memories and while you said I haven’t changed at all; perhaps it really was me I didn’t recognize~

Keep in touch.

Just my thoughts, just my opinion, and always in a Conversationaltone!

 

 

 

3 responses to “Reconnect

  1. That’s so interesting, my girlfriend from high school tagged me in a post the other day that talked about how it had snowed on May 9, 1977 and she wrote that she remembered how we were together that day and night…I was amazed..I have no recollection of that…and the freak snowstorm was the big story…don’t remember that either. So don’t feel bad, I’m right there with you!! 🙂

    • Thank you so much for reading! I love your feed back, getting so caught up with what’s going on today sometimes we need to reconnect with our past!! Have a great day! Looking forward to your posts~

      • You are right, we do get so caught up in things and it is always wonderful to reconnect with our past. Just would my memory were better!! Thank you, wishing you a memorable day!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

